DELETE EXISTING ACCOUNTS
Deleting accounts already set up in Pure Cash Tracker
DELETE AN EXISTING ACCOUNT
Some of the accounts that are set up by default in Pure Cash Tracker may not be required for your business and you may want to delete them to simplify your list of accounts.
All changes to new and existing accounts can be made in the settings menu in Pure Cash Tracker.
1. Settings Menu
The first step to access the settings menu in Pure Cash Tracker is to make sure the "Home" tab is selected on the bottom of the screen (highlighted).
Once in the Home Screen, the Settings menu is accessed by tapping the Settings button at the top right of the screen.
2. View and Edit Accounts
Once in the Settings menu to access the existing accounts details select "View and Edit Accounts" (highlighted).
3. Select Account
The accounts screen will list all of the accounts currently set up in Pure Cash Tracker.
To view an existing account, select the account to be edited or reviewed from the list shown (example highlighted).
4. View Account Details
The Account screen has all of the details you can edit regarding the account, and down the bottom has a button for you to delete the account.
Pure Cash Tracker will only allow an account to be deleted if there are no transactions allocated to it. If there are existing transactions in an account, they will have to be allocated to a different account before the account can be deleted.
5. Confirm Account Deletion
Once you have selected to delete the account, you will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the account. Press "Delete" to confirm that you want to delete the selected account.